The Leaphorn Mysteries [First UK Edition, hardback, 1991]

The Leaphorn Mysteries [First UK Edition, hardback, 1991]


English [UK]

Date Published: 
Publication Details: 

London: Michael Joseph LTD., 1991.

ISBN Number: 


Edition Notes: 

This is the first United Kingdom (England) hardback edition of The Joe Leaphorn Mysteries, and was published in 1991 by Michael Joseph LTD. in London, England. Michael Joseph LTD. is an imprint of Penguin Books, a major publishing house in England, which prints highly commercial popular fiction. The Joe Leaphorn Mysteries is an anthology of the first three novels from Tony Hillerman's Navajo Mystery Series. This anthology includes: The Blessing Way (1970), Dance Hall of the Dead, (1973), and Listening Woman (1978).

The jacket illustration was created by Kevin Hauff and features a ferocious looking bear fetish pendant sitting atop of a brown rise. The background is a deep purple and lightning bounds the title and author on the jacket cover.

  • Title Page Transcription: TONY HILLERMAN | THE | LEAPHORN | MYSTERIES | Three Classic Hillerman Novels | THE BLESSING WAY | DANCE HALL OF THE DEAD | LISTENING WOMAN | [publisher's logo] | Michael Joseph | LONDON
  • Contents: [i] half title THE LEAPHORN MYSTERIES, [ii] Also by Tony Hillerman, [iii] title page, [iv] copyright and publisher's imprint, [v] CONTENTS, [vi] blank, [vii] ACKNOWLEDGMENT, [viii] blank, [1] half title THE BLESSING WAY, [2] blank, 3-171 text, [172] blank, [173] half title DANCE HALL OF THE DEAD, [174] dedication and AUTHOR'S NOTE, 175-322 text, [323] half title LISTENING WOMAN, [324] blank, 325-[499] text, [500-504] blank
  • Physical Attributes:
    • Format: Hardback, 24 x 15.9 m.
    • Binding: Dark blue boards with the author, title, and publisher's logo printed in gold on the spine.
    • Collation: [i-viii] [1-2] 3-171 [172-174] 175-322 [323-324] 325-[499] [500-504]
    • Price: ₤15.99 Pounds