The Spell of New Mexico [Sixth Paperbound Printing, paperback, 1992]

The Spell of New Mexico [Sixth Paperbound Printing, paperback, 1992]



Date Published: 
Publication Details: 

Albuquerque: University of New Mexico Press, 1992.

ISBN Number: 


Edition Notes: 

This is the sixth paper bound printing of The Spell of New Mexico, which was published in 1992 by the University of New Mexico Press in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The front cover photograph of a mesa side and top was taken by Mark Kane.

  • Title Page Transcription:
    The Spell of | New Mexico | TONY HILLERMAN, Editor | UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO PRESS Albuquerque
  • Contents:
    [i] half title The Spell of New Mexico, [ii] blank, [iii] title page, [iv] copyright, [v] CONTENTS, [vi] blank, [vii-viii] PREFACE, 1-4 Introduction by Tony Hillerman, 5-105 text, [106-108] blank
  • Table of Contents:
    1. Introduction by Tony Hillerman
    2. The Land of Journey's Ending by Mary Austin
    3. New Mexico by Oliver La Farge
    4. New Mexico Was Our Fate by Conrad Richter
    5. New Mexico by D.H. Lawrence
    6. The Pueblo Indians by C.G. Jung
    7. A Calendar of Santa Fe by Winfield Townley Scott
    8. The Unrelenting Land by John DeWitt McKee
    9. "Why Albuquerque?" by Ernie Pyle
    10. Old Town and New by Harvey Fergusson
    11. Revista Nueva Mexicana by Lawrence Clark Powell
    12. Hasta Mañana by Mary Austin
  • Physical Attributes:
    • Format: Paperback, 23.4 x 15.2 cm.
    • Binding: Full-colored paper covers with the editor, title, and publisher printed on the spine in white.
    • Collation: [i-viii] 1-4 5-105 [106-108]
    • Price: No Price Listed
Hieb, 1990: C4d