The Dark Wind [Detective Book Club compilation, hardcover, 1982]

This is the full and detailed view of the Detective Book Club compilation which contains The Dark Wind by Tony Hillerman, along with novels by William Haggard and Michael Underwood.

It is a hardcover volume with no dust cover. The front and back copies are identical and display the titles and authors of the included novels, along with black and white thumbnails of the novel covers, with salmon highlights. Each novel's information is printed in a white section seeming to represent a folded paper band which wraps around the spine from the front cover to the back. The cover background is made up of thin diagonal lines in black and gray.

The same lined background appears on the spine, where the titles and author names are again printed in the white band. The Detective Book Club logo appears at the bottom of the spine.

The inside front and inside back covers are blank. The endpapers are white.

Published Work: